An update from the purgatory between sickness and health.  I feel pretty good…sometimes.  And other times, I’m so overwhelmed with fatigue that I can hardly stand up.  I haven’t figured out how to handle the rhythm of my day yet, nor how to manage my finite supply of energy without completely crashing.

Luckily Peter and my sister Suzy, the angelic helper o’ the week, have been really patient with me, stepping right in to help when things go south.  But I’m frustrated.  I feel good enough to have “big” ideas about what I want to do in a day but not enough gas in the tank to make it happen.  It is normal, expected, la la la, but still, frustrating as hell when you are in the middle of something and have to bail.  And these somethings are pretty low-key….making the bed, picking up new flip-flops for the kids, prepping dinner.   I watch a lot of Cold Case these days.  A lot.

Tomorrow, it is back to the clinic after two days off, so we’ll see where my red cell count is.  Red cells are one of the keys to overcoming fatigue.  I’m also hoping to be cleared for restaurants and driving, but, I don’t know.  I’m not sure I should be driving yet.  Hrm.  Maybe I’ll just be cleared for Peter to drive me to a restaurant.

My kingdom for a glass of really cold sauvignon blanc.

Love, Jen

