* Just guessing.

So I completely failed at posting anything during round 4.  It was in, it sucked, we made it through, we threw Saskia a 3rd birthday party (ok Jen did it mostly, which amazed me), and now we’re into Round 5, with only 6 short weeks to go of Chemo.

We depart for Maine tomorrow for some much desired get-away time.  Jen’s parents, sister and brother-in-law, and a helpful neighbor who will be taking the kids most weekdays will be around the 2 and a half weeks we’re at the farm.  I’m hoping to relax, hoping that Jen can just enjoy the quietness and calmness of the farm, and make the cycle go by more quickly.  I never really like it when life is something to hurry through, but this is one of those rare times that I hope Jen could fast forward through some parts.

Anyway, our friend Mindy came and sat with Jen today, which was really wonderful.  I don’t do a very good job of empathizing (I almost typed emphasizing) about Jen’s chemo injections, so it’s good to have a friend around to help make up my shortcomings. She’s also coming to take the kids tomorrow while Jen gets her Neulasta shot and we calmly (haha) pack and head to BWI.  Yay Mindy!

Thank you to all of you who have sent care packages, quilts, taken the kids for a few hours, stayed with us and did our laundry and made us food, made and brought dinners, sat with Jen at chemo, had us over for dinner, and just called to say you were thinking of us.  All of these things have and continue to make a larger-than-you-know positive impact on Jen and our entire family, and your kindness and giving is beyond thanks.  So thanks, and beyond. 🙂

I’ll not promise you posts from Maine.  Underpromise, overdeliver.  Or at least deliver the underpromised.  🙂

