So….it’s new information all the time around here. The latest master plan is that I’m having 2 3-week rounds of a chemo called R-ICE, starting Monday, and then I get 6 weeks off to let my bone marrow heal and get all revved up. We’ll start the transplant process in late May, 12 weeks from now. And I’m cleared to do whatever during those 6 weeks, so maybe a trip to the farm? Camping with the kids? Lots of gardening, for sure, but otherwise, we are soliciting suggestions.

In the next couple of days, I have appointment after appointment, dealing with my assorted post-op, pre-chemo, psychological, spiritual, and catheter-placing needs, including one of the dreaded bone marrow biopsies. Good times. I’m pretty overwhelmed right now, but like everything else in life, one foot in front of the other will get me there.

Cheers, then?

–J

