Last day in the chair for a while…..I have a rotten weekend ahead of me, but the end of this first stage is in sight.  And that’s something to look forward to.

I’m not being a very good cancer patient this time around.  The word on the street is that I have a great attitude, that I’m dealing with everything with grace, that I’m heroic, even.  But the truth is that I spend a fair amount of time feeling sorry for myself, being pissed, and being scared.  And then I worry that Oprah was right and The Secret is true and I’ll never be cured until I visualize myself being cured.

Well, maybe not so much.

So I’m just going to sit here and visualize the fantastic bath I’m going to take after I get my PICC line pulled today.  The housecleaners came today so the tub is not littered with bath toys, and the bath crayon art has been scrubbed clean.  I have a stash of Lush birthday-gift bath goodies, and best of all, there will be no saran wrap involved.  For the past 4 weeks, I’ve had to wrap my upper arm in saran wrap for every shower, creating a nasty, humid mess.

So there’s that glimmer of positive attitude!

Peace out.

